Planning Commission

The City of Dearborn Planning Commission is a multi-member body which determines final action for all special land use and site plan proposals. It also hears proposals for zoning changes, zoning ordinance language amendments, subdivision plats, Master Plan revisions, and alley/street vacations, and then makes recommendations to City Council for final action.

The Planning Commission consists of nine (9) members who are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council. It is vested with all the authority, powers and duties set forth in the provisions of the Michigan Planning Enabling Act (Public Act 33 of 2008), the Michigan Zoning Enabling Act (Public Act 110 of 2006), as amended, and the ordinances and codes of the City.

Planning Commissioners

  • Nancy Siwik (Chairperson)
  • Matthew Zalewski (Vice Chairperson)
  • Theresa Skora (Secretary)
  • Christine Sickle
  • Kevin J. Watts
  • Glen Green
  • Ted Easterly
  • Robert Mehregan
  • Zakaria Mahdi

As of October 2016, there is one vacancy on the Planning Commission. If you are interested in serving, the application can be found here:

Application to become a City Commissioner


Planning Commission Meeting Dates for 2017

The meetings start at 7:00 p.m. All meetings are held in the City Council chambers unless otherwise noted. Agendas are posted online in advance of the meeting, but may be subject to change. Please check back frequently for updates to the agenda.


2017 Meeting Dates:

  • January 9
  • February 13
  • March 13
  • April 10
  • May 8
  • June 12
  • July 10
  • August 7
  • September 11
  • October 9
  • November 13
  • December 11


folder Planning Commission Agendas

folder Planning Commission Minutes

folder Planning Commission forms and fees

Call the City Plan Department at 313-943-2170 for archived documents.